Print

In-depth Markets: Derivatives

EMIR Refit: the AMF updates the notification forms on its website

Published on June 24, 2019

EMIR Refit has been adopted by the European Parliament on April 18 2019 and published in the OJUE on May 28 2019. This regulation will enter into application progressively as of June 17 2019.

EMIR Refit came into force on June 17, 2019. Accordingly, counterparties (financial and non-financial) can complete the following procedures by using new forms now available on the AMF’s website for:

  • Declarations of breach of clearing thresholds (or the absence of calculation);
  • Notification of their wish to benefit from the exemption from the intra-group transaction reporting obligation, when one of the counterparties to the transaction is non- financial (NFC);

Declaration of exceeding the compensation thresholds

In order to determine their status, all counterparties can calculate the arithmetic average of their end-of-month positions for the last twelve months aggregated at group level and compare them to the clearing thresholds. Entities that could not have obtained their month-end position information for May 2019 may use the 12-month period from April 2018 to April 2019.

When the group-level positions exceed the clearing threshold(s), or when the calculation is not carried out, the entity must inform ESMA and each of the EU national competent authorities where the group has a presence. The template for the notification shall indicate the group entities concerned. For the AMF, the notification should be sent to the dedicated email address: emir-notifications@amf-france.org.

Notification of exemption from the reporting of intra-group transactions

EMIR Refit introduces an exemption from the reporting obligation for intra-group transactions when one of the counterparties is not financial. In order to benefit from this exemption, entities must complete the form available on the AMF website and send it to the dedicated email address: emir-notifications@amf-france.org. The AMF has a period of three months to deny the exemption.

Page top

Legal information
Head of publications: The Executive Director of AMF Communication Directorate.
Contact: Communication Directorate – Autorité des marches financiers 17 place de la Bourse – 75082 Paris cedex 02

Imprimer

Télécharger

Dossiers thématiques Marchés: Produits dérivés

EMIR Refit : l’AMF met à jour sur son site internet les formulaires de notification

Publié le 19 juin 2019

EMIR Refit a été adopté par le Parlement européen le 18 avril 2019 et publié au Journal officiel de l'Union européenne (JOUE) le 28 mai 2019. Ce règlement entre en application progressivement à partir du 17 juin 2019.

EMIR Refit est entré en vigueur le 17 juin 2019. A cette occasion, l’AMF a mis en ligne les nouveaux formulaires permettant aux contreparties financières et non financières d’effectuer les démarches suivantes :

  • Déclarer le dépassement des seuils de compensation (ou l’absence de calcul des positions) ;
  • Notifier leur souhait de bénéficier de l’exemption à l’obligation de déclaration des transactions intragroupe, lorsque l’une des contreparties à la transaction n’est pas financière ;

Déclaration de dépassement des seuils de compensation

Afin de déterminer leur statut, toutes les contreparties peuvent calculer la moyenne arithmétique de leurs positions de fin de mois des douze derniers mois agrégées au niveau du groupe et les comparer aux seuils de compensation. Les entités qui n’auraient pas pu obtenir l’information relative à leurs positions de fin de mois de mai 2019 peuvent utiliser la période de douze mois allant d’avril 2018 à avril 2019.

Lorsque les positions au niveau du groupe dépassent les seuils de compensation, ou lorsque le calcul n’est pas effectué, l’entité doit en informer l’ESMA et chacune des autorités européennes concernées, en leur adressant la même notification, qui doit indiquer toutes les entités du groupe concernées. Pour l’AMF, la notification est à envoyer à l’adresse mail dédiée : emir-notifications@amf-france.org.  

Notification d’exemption à la déclaration des transactions intragroupe

EMIR Refit introduit une exemption à l’obligation de déclaration pour les transactions intragroupe lorsque l’une des contreparties n’est pas financière. Afin de pouvoir bénéficier de cette exemption, les entités concernées doivent compléter le formulaire mis en ligne sur le site de l’AMF et l’envoyer à l’adresse mail dédiée : emir-notifications@amf-france.org. L’AMF dispose d’un délai de trois mois pour s’opposer à l’exemption.

Haut de page

Mentions légales :
Responsable de la publication : Le Directeur de la Direction de la communication de l'AMF
Contact : Direction de la communication, Autorité des marchés financiers - 17, place de la Bourse - 75082 Paris Cedex 02